Village Theatre Database  

Babes in Toyland

Mainstage, 1994-1995

Creative Team

A New Musical by  Nick DiMartino
Original Music by  Victor Herbert
musical adaptation and orchestration by  Kim Douglass


Mother Goose on her flying goose  Julie Thornton
Wee Willie Winkie, the town crier  Jonah Cosley
Mother Hubbard, a poor widow who lives in a shoe with too many children  Kathy Neal
Contrary Mary, her eldest daugher, a gardner  Katherine L. Henson
Bo Peep, her second daugher, a shepherdess  Stephanie Parker
Georgy Porgy  Aaron Rabin
Simple Simon  Scott Roberts
Boy Blue  Bret A. Hamby
Miss Muffet  Bethany Ward
Jack  Brandon Ross Muller
Jill  Heather Refvem
Tom-Tom, son of Peter Piper  Chad Kimball
Silas Barnaby, the Crooked Man  Eric Englund
Alan, Barnaby's nephew, son of Bobby Shaftoe  Jason Collins
Gonzorgo, a sea-going ruffian  Gary Pierce
Roderigo, his partner  Eric Jensen
Polly Flinders  Dorothy Rosenthal Dosmann
Jumping Joan  Kay Story
Lucky Locket  Karen Skrinde
Jack Horner  Jeffrey Spaulding
Tommy Tucker  Tim McMurray
Bobby Snooks  Doug Scholz Carlson
Jack Spry  Greg Allen
Johnny Green  George W. Snodgrass
Johnny Stout  Justin Stafford
Bella, leader of the gypsies  Dorothy Rosenthal Dosmann
Esmeralda, her sister  Karen Skrinde
Gypsy Violinist  Geoff Johnson
Giant Spider  Amelia Rappin
Luna the Moth Queen  Julie Thornton
Master Toymaker  James K. Moore
Grumio, the Master Toymaker's assistant  Greg Allen
Claudette  Kay Story
Bernadette  Natalie Ryder
Suzette  Marina Benedict
Antoinette  Kea Kapahue
Toy Captain  Doug Scholz Carlson
Toy Soldier  Gavin Bellour, Stephanie Gervy, Jacob Isaiah Livingston


Conductor/Keyboards  Kim Douglass
Violin  Geoff Johnson, Miriam Scholz-Carlson
Bass  John VanZanten
Clarinet, Bass Clarinet  Mary Kantor
Flute  Kate Alverson
Clarinet/Saxophone/Oboe  Rodney Olsen
Trumpet  Warren Johnson, Jeff McGrath, Rich Sumstad
Trombone  Greg Powers
Euphonium  Nathan Bastucheck
Banjo/Guitar/Tuba  John E. High
Keyboards  D.J. Gommels
Percussion  James "Rif" Reif

Production Team

Director/Choreographer  Steve Tomkins
Music Director  Kim Douglass
Set Design  Bill Forrester
Costume Design/Costume Shop Manager  Deane Middleton
Light Design  Patty Mathieu
Sound Design  David Pascal
Properties Coordinator  Jessica Maldonado
Stage Manager  Joe Featherston
Assistant Stage Manager  Matt McClane
Production Manager  Ken Tilden
Technical Director/Lead Rail  Jason Townley
Stitchers  Margaret Proud, Nicole Green, Linda Smedes, Sue Champness
Craftsperson  Ieva Ohaks
Technical Engineering - Spider  Eric Middleton
Head Scenic Artist  Julia B. Franz
Assistant Scenic Artist  Shaun Lawrence
Shop Foreman  Ray Hayden
Carpenter  Kerry Saine
Assistant Carpenter  Jason Collins
Scene Shop Assistant  Wyoming Telford
Rehearsal Pianist  D.J. Gommels
Master Electrcian/Light Board Operator  Andrew Willhelm
Executive Producer  Robb Hunt


Soundboard Operator  Don Littrell
Deck Crew  Eric McConaghy, Quilla Valdez
Rail Crew  Allan Frey, Adam Cage, Kevin Ruby
Dressers  Stacy Colello, Heather Hughes
Followspot Operator  Lisa Fiorito, Carol Cox